top of page
  • Writer's pictureHana Kohout

Shaping the Research Topic

With so many different interest, it was hard for me to pin point exactly what I wanted to research. What I did was just starting to write down many different ideas and topic that generally interest me. By visually seeing this, I started to connect different topics and see the connection. This helped me to realise that topics I was mostly drawn to were text-based art, contemporary women artists and identity and voice. So I shaped my research around those.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Created an outline structure for the writing process

Outline Significance and Contribution of text-based art in women’s art practice 1. Introduction > Explain my use of the contextual analysis for this paper > Introduce key topics and issues explored

bottom of page