top of page
  • Writer's pictureHana Kohout

Getting started and planning

‘It is not sufficient to have an experience in order to learn. Without reflecting on this experience it may quickly be forgotten, or its learning potential lost.’ (Gibbs, 1988, p9)


After the first few lectures, the MA Dissertation Journey starts. The first step to completing this module successfully is the ability to plan it ahead and stick with it. So my first task is to create an overview of the project phases. As I am writing a dissertation my tasks are mostly desk based. I allocate big tasks by months and set milestones to track the progress of each section. I will be using a weekly template to allocate more specific and smaller goals for research and writing.

An online tool provided by BCU that I will be using is an Assignment Planner to be on track with all of my set goals.


And so it begins....


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Created an outline structure for the writing process

Outline Significance and Contribution of text-based art in women’s art practice 1. Introduction > Explain my use of the contextual analysis for this paper > Introduce key topics and issues explored

bottom of page